Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

New Website for All College Committees

College Council Committee Charge

This body functions as the primary shared governance body on campus. The committee is charged with making recommendations to the president on college-wide matters not reserved exclusively to the Academic Senate or college bargaining groups.

College Council Membership

The Council contains representation from all of the governance groups and the Associated Student Organization (ASO). The membership is balanced between instructional and non-instructional members, and the Council is co-chaired on a rotating basis by the Academic Senate President and a college vice-president.

Name Constituency Group
  Lawrence Bradford
Co-Chair, Vice President, Academic Affairs

Robert Stewart
Co-Chair, Academic Senate President

Academic Senate Representative

Sabrena Turner-Odom
Academic Senate Representative

Rasheed Saafir
Department Chairs Representative

Sandra Lee
AFT Faculty Chapter President

Kimberly Mc Bride
AFT/Faculty representatives

Parisa Samaie
AFT/Faculty representatives

Laura Perez
Dean (Teamster)

Cassaundra Walker
At-Large Classified Staff

ASO President
Courtney Pierce Building and Trades

Local 721
     Sidney Cosby                         Classified Management Representative​