Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

New Website for All College Committees

 LASC and LACCD Strategic Plans

 Participatory Decision Making and Integrated Planning Handbook

Planning Handbook Cover.jpg

Annual Progress Report ​

Strategic Planning Committee Charge 

Utilizes the Los Angeles Community College District Framework for Racial Equity and Social Justice to monitor and eliminate structural and systematic barriers to student success. Guides the strategic (long-range) and annual planning processes on campus; oversees college planning, its implementation, and provides an on-going framework for development and monitoring of the college strategic and educational master planning efforts.

SPC Committee Membership

Name Area/ConstituencyAlternate
  Alfred Gallegos Administrative Co-Chair/Dean

Robert L. Stewart Jr.
Faculty Co-Chair/Senate President

Parisa Samaie Academic Senate

Kathy Wilson
Academic Senate
  ​Heidi Tatum
AFT Faculty Guild

​LaShawn Brinson
AFT Faculty Guild
 Damien Danielly
AFT Staff Guild Local 1521A

C. Buggage
AFT Staff Guild Local 1521A

​Kristi Blackburn
Laura Perez
Courtney Pierce SEIU local 721
Jen Shetland
  Dan Hall
Vice President
Lawrence Bradford
  Pam Sanford
Classified Managers
Jeff Bohn  Department Chair
  William Benson
Associated Students Organization ​Mekhi Williams