Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
LASC Logo Text Only Gold RGB 1688px.png
 Professional Development

New Website for All College Committees

Mid-Year Professional Development Survey

Let us know how we are doing! Click here to complete the survey.

Our Mission Statement

The mission of the Professional Growth Committee (formerly Staff Development Committee) at Los Angeles Southwest College is to promote excellence in performance and personal growth among faculty, staff, and administrators by providing opportunities that create incentives to ensure student success and life-long learning.

Committee Charge

This committee shall be responsible for:

1. Coordinating professional development.
2. Planning and coordinating flex activities.
3. Approving individual faculty requests for travel from staff development funds.
4. Taking to the Staff Development Advisory Committee suggestions for College wide activities for staff development.
5. Encouraging faculty to take full advantage of professional development.
6. Reporting once each semester to the Academic Senate.

Committee Membership

Name Area
  Mrs. Stephanie Burrus
Committee Chair ​Faculty
  Dr. Kristi Blackburn Academic Dean Administrator
  Mr. Rameshor Bhandari Instructor ​​Faculty
​Mr. Juan Camacho Counselor Faculty

​Ms. Sharon Collins-Heads

​Mr. Robert Estrada
Mrs. Claudia Garcia-Oliva ​Instructor Faculty

Ms. Joni Johnson
Instructor​ ​Faculty

​Mr. Jorge Mata
​IT Director
Mrs. Chaka McAlpin ​​Instructor Faculty
  Ms. Dawn Robinson ​​Instructor Faculty

​Mr. Ziad Sedki

Ms. Vicky Omusen
Ms. Jennifer Shetland 
​Event/Venue Coordinator ​Classified
Ms. Chauncine Stewart
Executive Assisstant
  Mr. Robert Stewart
Academic Senate President

Ms. Cassaundra Walker Academic Scheduling Specialist Classified

​Mr. Montely Wilson


2021 Spring Flex Save the Date.jpg